To The Top

Program Leaders

Dr. Chi-Ren Shyu

Director MU Institute for Data Science and Informatics

22G Heinkel Building
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu

View Profile

Dr. Grant Scott

Director, Data Science and Analytics MS Program

22D Heinkel Building
(573) 884-3604
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

Data Journalism & Strategic Communication Faculty

David Herzog

Data Journalism Course Coordinator

138 Neff Annex
(573) 882-2127
herzogd@missouri.edu

View Profile

Earnest Perry

Associate Dean of Journalism

203 Neff Hall
(573) 882-4214
Perryel@missouri.edu

View Profile

Jon Stemmle

Associate Professor

140G Walter Williams Hall
(573) 882-6225
stemmlej@missouri.edu

View Profile

BioHealth Analytics Faculty

Chi-Ren Shyu

Professor; Executive Director, DSA; Director MUIDSI, Course Coordinator

22G Heinkel Building
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu

View Profile

Trupti Joshi

Assistant Professor

NW502 Health Science Center
(573) 884-3528
joshitr@missouri.edu

View Profile

Ilker Ersoy

Assistant Teaching Professor

22H Heinkel Building
(573) 882-6077
ersoyi@health.missouri.edu

View Profile

Lori Popejoy

Associate Dean, School of Nursing

421A Mizzou North
(573) 884-9538
popejoyl@missouri.edu

View Profile

Tim Green

Professor, Assistant Adjunct

greentim@mizzou.edu

View Profile

Edward Mirielli

Associate Teaching Professor

22E Heinkel Building
(573) 882-5968

ejm301@umsystem.edu

View Profile

Geospatial Faculty

Grant Scott

Assistant Professor

22D Heinkel Building
(573) 884-3604
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

Timothy Matisziw

Associate Professor

220 Stewart Hall
(573) 882-1423
matisziwt@missouri.edu

View Profile

Timothy Haithcoat

Assistant Professor

22F Heinkel Building
(573) 884-3789
haithcoatT@missouri.edu

View Profile

High-Performance Computing Faculty

Shaji Khan

Associate Professor

234 Express Scripts Hall-St Louis campus
(314) 516-6279
shajikhan@umsl.edu

View Profile

Grant Scott

Assistant Professor; Co-Director for Industry Outreach, Course Coordinator

22D Heinkel Building
(573) 882-6077
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

Human-Centered Science Design Faculty

Blaine Reeder

Blaine Reeder

Associate Professor

SSON 305 Sinclair School of Nursing
(573) 882-0206
blaine.reeder@missouri.edu

View Profile

Rose Marra

Professor, Information Science & Learning Technologies

303 Townsend Hall
(573) 882-2877
marrar@missouri.edu

View Profile

Joi Moore

Associate Dean for Engagement & Research, College of Education

303 Townsend Hall
(573) 884-2797
Moorejoi@missouri.edu

View Profile