To The Top

Program Leaders

Dr. Chi-Ren Shyu

Director MU Institute for Data Science and Informatics

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-9007
shyuc@missouri.edu

View Profile

Dr. Grant Scott

Director, Data Science and Analytics MS Program

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-6077
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

Dr. Elizabeth Garwood

Director of Graduate Studies, DSA Online MS Program

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-6077
garwoode@missouri.edu

Dr. Tozammel Hossain

Director of Graduate Studies, DSA On-campus MS Program

246 Naka Hall
(573) 884-1468
Email: hossaink@missouri.edu

View Profile

Data Journalism & Strategic Communication Faculty

Michael Kearney

Assistant Professor

314 Lee Hills Hall
(573) 882-0424
kearneymw@missouri.edu

View Profile

David Herzog

Data Journalism Course Coordinator

137-A Neff Annex
(573) 882-2127
herzogd@missouri.edu

View Profile

Earnest Perry

Associate Professor

179B Gannett Hall
(573) 882-4214
Perryel@missouri.edu

View Profile

Jon Stemmle

Associate Professor

237 Walter Williams Hall
(573) 882-6225
stemmlej@missouri.edu

View Profile

BioHealth Analytics Faculty

Chi-Ren Shyu

Professor; Executive Director, DSA; Director MUIDSI, Course Coordinator

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu

View Profile

Trupti Joshi

Assistant Professor

110 Life Sciences Center
(573) 884-3528
joshitr@missouri.edu

View Profile

Ilker Ersoy

Postdoctoral Fellow

246 Naka Hall
(573) 884-1468
ersoyi@health.missouri.edu

View Profile

Lori Popejoy

Associate Professor

S420 Sinclair School of Nursing
(573) 884-9538
popejoyl@missouri.edu

View Profile

Tim Green

Instructor

greentim@mizzou.edu

View Profile

Geospatial Faculty

Elizabeth Garwood

Assistant Teaching Professor, Course Coordinator

246 Naka Hall
(573) 882-9007
garwoode@missouri.edu

Timothy Matisziw

Associate Professor

E2509 Lafferre Hall
(573) 882-8370
matisziwt@missouri.edu

View Profile

Grant Scott

Assistant Research Professor

W3038 Lafferre Hall
(573) 884-6400
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

High-Performance Computing Faculty

Shaji Khan

Associate Professor

234 Express Scripts Hall-St Louis campus
(314) 516-6279
shajikhan@umsl.edu

View Profile

Grant Scott

Assistant Research Professor; Co-Director for Industry Outreach, Course Coordinator

W3038 Lafferre Hall
(573) 884-6400
grantscott@missouri.edu

View Profile

Tozammel Hossain

Assistant Research Professor

246 Naka Hall
(573) 884-1468
Email: hossaink@missouri.edu

View Profile

Human-Centered Science Design Faculty

Blaine Reeder

Blaine Reeder

Associate Professor

SSON 305 Sinclair School of Nursing
(573) 882-0206
blaine.reeder@missouri.edu

View Profile

Rose Marra

Professor

221N Townsend Hall
(573) 882-2877
marrar@missouri.edu

View Profile

Joi Moore

Professor

221C Townsend Hall
(573) 884-2797
Moorejoi@missouri.edu

View Profile