Faculty

MU Data Science & Analytics Program

 

Program Leaders

Dr. Chi-Ren Shyu

Director MU Informatics Institute

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu

Dr. Grant Scott

Director, Data Science and Analytics MS Program

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-6077
grantscott@missouri.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Garwood

Director of Graduate Studies, DSA MS Program

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-6077
garwoode@missouri.edu

Biotechnology Faculty

Dong Xu

Professor

227 Naka Hall
(573) 882-2299
xudong@missouri.edu

Ilker Ersoy

Postdoctoral Fellow

246 Naka Hall
(573) 884-1468
ersoyi@health.missouri.edu

Scott Givan

Associate Director, Core Informatics Research Facility 

113 Bond Life Science Center
(573) 882-2948
givans@missouri.edu

Trupti Joshi

Assistant Professor

110 Life Sciences Center
(573) 884-3528
joshitr@missouri.edu

Lori Popejoy

Associate Professor

S420 Sinclair School of Nursing
(573) 884-9538
popejoyl@missouri.edu

Chi-Ren Shyu

Professor; Executive Director, DSA; Director MU Informatics Institute, Course Coordinator

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu

Data Journalism & Strategic Communication Faculty

Margaret Duffy

Professor

140-G Walter Williams Hall
(573) 884-9746
duffym@missouri.edu

David Herzog

Data Journalism Course Coordinator

137-A Neff Annex
(573) 882-2127
herzogd@missouri.edu

Earnest Perry

Associate Professor

179B Gannett Hall
(573) 882-4214
Perryel@missouri.edu

Jon Stemmle

Associate Professor

237 Walter Williams Hall
(573) 882-6225
stemmlej@missouri.edu

Michael Kearney

Assistant Professor

314 Lee Hills Hall
(573) 882-0424
kearneymw@missouri.edu

Geospatial Faculty

Elizabeth Garwood

Assistant Teaching Professor, Course Coordinator

246 Naka Hall
(573) 882-9007
garwoode@missouri.edu

Timothy Matiszew

Associate Professor

E2509 Lafferre Hall
(573) 882-8370
matisziwt@missouri.edu

Grant Scott

Assistant Research Professor 

W3038 Lafferre Hall
(573) 884-6400
grantscott@missouri.edu

High-Performance Computing Faculty

Shaji Khan

Associate Professor

234 Express Scripts Hall-St Louis campus
(314) 516-6279
shajikhan@umsl.edu

Grant Scott

Assistant Research Professor; Co-Director for Industry Outreach, Course Coordinator

W3038 Lafferre Hall
(573) 884-6400
grantscott@missouri.edu

Yi Shang

High Performance Computing Course Coordinator

207 Naka Hall
(573) 884-7794
shangy@missouri.edu

Jeff Uhlmann

Associate Professor

217 Naka Hall
(573)884-2129
uhlmannj@missouri.edu

Human-Centered Design for Data Faculty

Sanda Erdelez

Professor

221E Townsend Hall
(573) 882-5088
erdelezs@missouri.edu

Twyla Gibson

Assistant Professor

221K Townsend Hall
(573) 882-5981
gibsontg@missouri.edu

Sean Goggins

Associate Professor, Course Coordinator

113 Naka Hall
(215) 948-2729
gogginss@missouri.edu

Rose Marra

Professor

221N Townsend Hall
(573) 882-2877
marrar@missouri.edu

Joi Moore

Professor

221C Townsend Hall
(573) 884-2797
moorejoi@missouri.edu

Five Ways to Contact the DSA Program

Ann L. Huber

DSA - Student Support Specialist II

241 Naka Hall
(573) 882-6077
dsamasters@missouri.edu

Faculty Directory

Search our Faculty Directory for information about the DSA Faculty and Researchers.

Facebook

Follow the DSA on Facebook and discover more about our program and Data Science.

LinkedIn

Follow us on LinkedIn to discover more about our program and connect.

Email the Program

Email us at dsamasters@missouri.edu to reach program staff and faculty.

Call Us

Call the Program Office at 573-882-6077 to reach a staff member or to leave a message for followup.

More Information

Ready to get started? Take on Big Data today!